Which Stage Does Advanced Breast Cancer Belong to?

Q: Which stage does advanced breast cancer belong to?

A: Altogether there are five possible stages for breast cancer and the severity increases gradually. Among which, Advanced breast cancer is the one with great severity and belongs to the most serious stages, Stage 3 and Stage 4.

These two stage differs in the area the cancer cells spread. During Stage 3, cancer cells has spread to nearby lymph nodes and/or other tissue, but only in the breast, no further parts of the body. On the contrary, Stage 4 means that the cancer cells have spread to other parts of the body, such as the liver, lungs, bones, brain, and/or others.These cells may stay and multiple in the places they travel to.



Keywords: advanced breast cancer stage; breast cancer advanced stage; advanced stage breast cancer
Related FAQs:


What Is Advanced Breast Cancer?

What Is Metastatic Breast Cancer?

How to Treat Advanced Breast Cancer?

* The Content is not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always seek the advice of your physician or other qualified health provider with any questions you may have regarding a medical condition.