FLACC Scale Introduction

FLACC scale introduction

FLACC scale is a measurement to help in assessing pain levels in children, and sometimes in adults who aren’t able to communicate. FLACC stands for face, legs, activity, crying, and consolability.

The scale is scored in a range from 0 to 10, the specific details are as follows:

  • 0=Relaxed and comfortable
  • 1 to 3 = Mild discomfort/pain
  • 4 to 6 = Moderate discomfort/pain
  • 7 to 10 = Severe discomfort/pain

Keyword: FLACC scale

* The Content is not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always seek the advice of your physician or other qualified health provider with any questions you may have regarding a medical condition.