What Are the Stages of Endometrial Cancer?


What are the stages of endometrial cancer?


Generally, there are four stages of endometrial cancer.

  • Stage I endometrial cancer: this is carcinoma confined to the corpus uteri:
  1. IA confined to endometrium with no, or less than half, myometrium invaded
  2. IB invasion equal to, or more than half of myometrium
  • Stage II endometrial cancer: this involves the corpus and there is invasion into the cervical stroma but it has not extended outside the uterus.
  • Stage III endometrial cancer: this has local or regional spread beyond the uterus
  • Stage IV endometrial cancer: this is involvement of the bladder or bowel mucosa, or distant metastasis


Keywords: endometrial cancer staging, stage 1a endometrial cancer, stage iv endometrial cancer, stages endometrial cancer, staging endometrial cancer



Related FAQ:

What Is Adenocarcinoma Endometrial Cancer?

What Are the Types of Endometrial Cancer?

* The Content is not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always seek the advice of your physician or other qualified health provider with any questions you may have regarding a medical condition.