What Are the Three Stages Shingles?

What are the three stages shingles?

A reactivation of the chickenpox virus can cause shingles. It affects only one side of the body.

The early signs of shingles usually develop in three stages:



Prodromal Stage Active Stage Postherpetic Neuralgia
Most common severe pain or tingling itchy rash, blisters that are filled with fluid formed aches, stabbing pain, sensitivity, and burning sensation in the affected area
Some people flu-like: nausea, headache, and chills pain, irritation, and discomfort. difficulty in performing everyday activities
Some people stomach pain and diarrhea 5 days later, blisters may break, ooze, and crust over depression

We advise that the minute you experience the initial prodromal stage, you should speak to a doctor.

Keywords: shingles stages, three stages shingles

* The Content is not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always seek the advice of your physician or other qualified health provider with any questions you may have regarding a medical condition.