What Are the Types of Endometrial Cancer?


Could you tell me the classification of endometrial cancer?


The main types of endometrial cancer are:

  • Adenocarcinoma: it originates in surface cells of the endometrium, accounting for approximately 90 percent of cases of endometrial cancer.
  • Papillary serous carcinoma
  • Clear cell carcinoma


There are four types of endometrial cancer:

  • Low Endometrioid
  • High endometrioid
  • Serous endometrial cancer
  • Clear cell endometrial cancer


Keywords: types endometrial cancer, endometrial cancer types



Related FAQ:

What is Adenocarcinoma of the Endometrium?

What Are the Symptoms of Cervical Spine Cancer?


* The Content is not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always seek the advice of your physician or other qualified health provider with any questions you may have regarding a medical condition.